CONTACTS

CCHFH Office (Gloria Dei Church)

1000 Quincy St., Hancock, MI 49930

mailing address:
PO Box 231
Houghton, MI 49931
482-5376
cchfh@pasty.com

Executive Director:

Steve Cadeau, sjcadeau@up.net

Construction Supervisor:

Jeff Flam, weathertighthes@gmail.com

CCHFH ReStore

25971 Pine St., Calumet, MI 49913

ReStore Manager:

Joseph Mihal, W 337-0020

MTU Chapter

Campus Chapter President: Chelsea Cedarquist, cecedarq@mtu.edu

Website: https://www.involvement.mtu.edu/organization/habitat-for-humanity

Email: h4h-l@mtu.edu

Habitat for Humanity International

Website: http://www.habitat.org/default.html

 

2016 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm at Gloria Dei Lutheran Church. All are welcome.

Jill Burkland (President), jillburkland@gmail.com

Andrew Vestich (Vice-President), avestich@houghton.k12mi.us

Rene Johnson (Secretary), Rene.Johnson@finlandia.edu

Cindy Taavola (Treasurer), ctaavola@snb-t.com

Mark Coon, mcoon@keweenawrealestate.com

Darlene Dahl, darlene_dahl@yahoo.com

Richard Gee, Richard.Gee@finlandia.edu

Nancy Grimm, ngrimm@mtu.edu

Willie Melton, wimelton@mtu.edu

Marge Shannette, mshannette@gmail.com

Adam Taivalkoski, forsalebyadam@gmail.com

 

Committees

Building & Site Selection
Church Relations
Homeowner Partnership
Homeowner Selection
Public Relations
Volunteer Coordination

Covenant Churches

Bethany Lutheran Church, Mohawk
First Lutheran Church, Dollar Bay
First United Methodist Church, Hancock
Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Hancock
Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, Houghton
Grace Lutheran Church, South Range
Grace United Methodist Church, Houghton
Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, Chassell
Our Saviors Lutheran Church, Atlantic Mine
Portage Lake United Church, Houghton
St. Anne's Catholic Church, Chassell
St. Ignatius Loyola Church, Houghton
Trinity Episcopal Church, Houghton

A covenant is the biblical concept that describes the cherished relationship between God and humanity. Covenant churches support Habitat by:

  • praying for Habitat-Participating in the International Day of Prayer and Action
  • organizing work parties and meals for the construction site
  • providing financial support